A total of 35 former college coaches have their name featured as candidates on the most recent College Football Hall of Fame ballot.

According to the release, there are a few ways that coaches become eligible for enshrinement:

“A coach become eligible after three full seasons after retirement or immediately following retirement provided he is at least 70 years of age. Active coaches become eligible at 75 years of age. He must have been a head coach for a minimum of 10 years and coached at least 100 games with a .600 winning percentage.”

The list of FBS head coaches, highlighted by Steve Spurrier, also includes former West Virgnia head coach Jim Carlen, former Texas amd Texas Tech head coach Pete Cawthon Sr., former Clemson and Arkansas head coach Danny Ford, former Memphis head coach Billy Jack Murphy, and longtime college head coach Darryl Rogers whose stops include Fresno State, San Jose State, Michigan State, and Arizona State.

Albion (D-III – MI), West Chester (D-II – PA) are among the schools with more than one coaching candidate represented in the non-FBS division.

The full list of 2017 Divisional Coach Candidates include:

  • Paul Durham (Linfield)
  • Jim Feix (Western Kentucky)
  • Howard Fletcher (Northern Illinois)
  • Ross Fortier (Minnesota Moorhead)
  • Morley Fraser (Albion)
  • Danny Hale (West Chester and Bloomsburg)
  • Rudy Hubbard (Florida A&M)
  • Larry Kehres (Mount Union)
  • Art Keller (Carthage)
  • Glenn Killinger (Dickinson, Rensselaer, Moravian, West Chester)
  • Larry Korver (Northwestern College of Iowa)
  • Maxie Lambright (Louisiana Tech)
  • Dick Lowry (Wayne State, Hillsdale)
  • John Luckhardt (Washington and Jefferson, and California University of PA)
  • James Malosky (Minnesota Duluth)
  • Don Miller (Trinity in CT)
  • Charles Murphy (Middle Tennessee State)
  • Jim Ostendarp (Amherst)
  • Forrest Perkins (UW-Whitewater)
  • Bill Ramseyer (Wilmington, UVA-Wise)
  • Dwight Reed (Lincoln)
  • Pete Scmidt (Albion)
  • Clyde “Buck” Starbeck (Northern Iowa)
  • Clarence Stasavich (Lenoir-Rhyne, East Carolina)
  • Joe Taylor-Howard (Virginia Union, Hampton, Florida A&M)
  • Mel Tjeerdsma (Texas, Northwest Missouri State)
  • John Whitehead (Lehigh)
  • Alex Yunevich (Alfred)
  • Allen Zikmund (Nebraska-Kearney)

Head here to see the full list of candidates, including coaches and players.