Since 1999, the premier source for coaching job information

Video: Caliendo and Gruden's QB Camp
Are these Adidas' best unis?
UCLA has a new facility planned

Changes coming to Mountain West Conference

College sports' game of musical chairs has ended (for the moment) with the Mountain West Conference containing 12 members.

After briefly deciding to leave for the Big East, Boise State and San Diego State have elected to remain in the Mountain West, which will allow the 14-year old conference to hold a championship game. 

The league announced today that the divisions will be known as "Mountain" and "West", respectively. Simple and effective, the exact opposite of the Big Ten's divisional names. Each team will play five divisional games and three cross-division games. The changes come into effect for the 2013 season.

Mountain Division

Air Force
Boise State
Colorado State
New Mexico
Utah State

West Division

Fresno State
San Diego State
San Jose State

The inaugural Mountain West Championship will be played Dec. 7 at the home of the team that is ranked the highest in the BCS standings. 

Author: Zach Barnett
Zach Barnett is a native of Denton, Texas and a graduate of the University of Texas. He joined FootballScoop in 2012 after two years at the National Football Foundation. His hobbies include watching college football, reading about college football and writing about college football.