The NCAA unveiled their 32 team bracket today, featuring many familiar names and a total of five teams that earned at-large bids.

Mary Hardin-Baylor, who is the defending national champions after knocking off Mount Union in that national semifinals to block them from making their 12th straight trip to the Stagg Bowl, again earned a #1 seed after finishing the season undefeated.

Missing from the field is UW-Whitewater, who finished the year with three losses. Replacing them is the winner of the WIAC in UW-Oshkosh, who finished the season 9-0 and earned a #1 seed in a region stacked with talented programs.

The other #1 seeds in their respective regions are powerhouse Mount Union, and Delaware Valley.

The five at-large bids went to Illinois Wesleyan (who won a share of the CCIW), Frostburg State, St. John’s, Hardin-Simmons, and an undefeated Case Western Reserve .

In total, 12 undefeated teams made the field in what will likely be a very competitive playoff. Can anyone knock of defending champs UMHB? Will Mount Union rise to the top again? Can St. Thomas break through to the top? Or will we see a new national champ altogether?

See the full bracket below.

Content manager - Doug took the reins in 2011 and the website has been better ever since. A former college player and small college coach, Doug now serves as the head coach at Ravenna HS (MI).