Skip to main content
Publish date:

Friday April 17, 2015

Friday April 17, 2015

N.C. State: Athletics director Debbie Yow has signed a two-year contract extension (through July 2019) at $690,000 a year.

Langston (NAIA - OK): Mike Garrett, the former USC athletic director and 1965 Heisman Trophy winner, has announced his resignation after three years with the school.

NCAA: The NCAA announced its Division I Football Oversight Committee, comprised of the following - Big 12 commissioner Bob Bowlsby (chair), Miami AD Blake James, Colgate AD Vicky Chun, Big South commissioner Kyle Kallander, Arizona State AD Ray Anderson, Georgia head coach Mark Richt, MAC commissioner Jon Steinbrecher, Northern Arizona AD Lisa Campos, UCF AD Michael Todd Stansbury, Conference USA senior associate commissioner Alfred White, Nebraska AD Shawn Eichorst and a to-be-determined student-athlete. Non-voting members include AFCA executive director Grant Teaff, Tennessee Tech AD Mark Wilson (FCS chair), Texas Tech faculty athletics rep Brian Shannon and an additional to-be-determined student-athlete.

Ole Miss: Ole Miss has extended AD Ross Bjork's contract through 2019, the longest extension allowed by Mississippi state law. He'll earn a $650,000 annual salary with up to $100,000 in bonuses.