Skip to main content

4 finalists for Special Teams Coordinator of the Year

The finalists for the 2010 FootballScoop Special Teams Coordinator of the Year award were released this morning.

See the four finalists, right here.

The FootballScoop Coaches of the Year awards presented by SpeedTracs are the only set of awards that recognize the most outstanding position coaches in college football. Finalists are nominated by coaches, athletic directors, and athletic department personnel. Although fan voting is tallied, the eventual winner is most heavily determined by his peers in the profession and a select committee of coaches.

Previous winners of the Special Teams Coordinator of the Year award were presented to James Shibest (Ole Miss, 2008) and Mike Tolleson(Texas, 2009).