Publish date:

Take a look at the D-II playoff bracket


Yesterday afternoon the pairings for the D-II playoffs were announced.

Eight first round games will take place, with the top two teams in each super regional earning first round byes. 

Valdosta State claimed last year's crown, and while there name shows up numerous times since 2000, there is certainly a much more variety than the D-III national title game has seen over the past decade. 

Here's a look at the national champions the past five seasons

2012: Valdosta State 35 - Winston-Salem State 7
2011: Pittsburg State 35 - Wayne State 21
2010: Minnesota Duluth 20 - Delta State 17
2009: Northwest Minnesota State 30 - Grand Valley State 23
2008: Minnesota-Duluth 21 - Northwest Missouri State - 14

See the NCAA's interactive bracket here.