Skip to main content

Friday January 1, 2010

Friday January 1, 2010

Lane Tech (IL): Head coach Rich Rio has resigned as head coach; but will remain AD.

Derby HS (CT): Carmen DiCenso has resigned as head coach.

Moorhead High School (MN): Rick Eidsness is resigning.

Hoke County (NC): We hear that Milton Butts has been hired as the new head coach.

Stratford HS (CT): Head coach Duane Shirden has resigned.

Stow HS (OH): Marty Tinkler has resigned as head coach.

Queen Creek (AZ): Curt LeBlanc is no longer with the program.

Phoenix Shadow Mountain (HS): Head coach Josh Sekoch has stepped down.

Mount Shasta High School (CA): Mike Davis has resigned.

Wickenburg HS (AZ): We hear that Mike Pagliaro has resigned at Wickenburg.

Hightstown (NJ): We hear that head coach Steve Jablonski has resigned.

Santa Rita (AZ): Jeff Scurran has resigned.

Flushing HS (MI): Bob Buckel has resigned to accept the head coaching job at Otisville LakeVille.

Quinlan Ford HS (TX): Virgil Crow has been named head coach and AD at Quinlan Ford.

Mesa Red Mountain (AZ): Head coach Jim Jones has resigned.

Menlo-Atherton (CA): Head coach Tony Rosso has resigned.

Allentown HS (NJ): John Amabile has resigned.

Tempe Corona del Sol (AZ): Gary Venturo has resigned.

Leavenworth (KS): Kevin Kopecky has been hired as the new head coach.

Lompoc HS (CA): Longtime head coach Robin Luken has announced his resignation.

Elkhart Memorial (IN): Phil Teegarden has announced his resignation.

Petaluma High (CA): Steve Ellison, head coach for the last 31 years, has announced his retirement.

Norwood HS (MA): Joe Curran has been let go.

Irvington High (CA): Zack Silvernale has been named the new head coach at Irvington.

Los Angeles Jordan (CA): Head coach Elijah Asante has resigned.

Manual HS (KY): Joe Nichols has not been retained.

Lakeview HS (MI): Matt Miller has been named the new head coach at Lakeview.