Skip to main content
Publish date:

AFCA announces new leadership appointments

Credit: Tommy Gilligan-USA TODAY Sports

Credit: Tommy Gilligan-USA TODAY Sports

On Monday we had the story of former ULM head coach Todd Berry being named the organization's new executive director. But the AFCA also announced more leadership appointments at its annual gathering in San Antonio this week.

Head coaches Blake Anderson (Arkansas State), Bret Bielema (Arkansas), Dan Mullen (Mississippi State), Ken Niumatalolo (Navy) and Danny Rocco (Richmond) were elected to the AFCA Board of Trustees, joining the 18-member committee.

Cincinnati's Tommy Tuberville will give way as AFCA president to Ashland University president Lee Owens. Trailing behind Owens on the totem pole will be first vice-president Rich Rodriguez (Arizona), second vice-president Bill Cronin (Georgetown College) and third vice-president Frank Solich (Ohio).