Skip to main content

Announcing the FootballScoop FBS Video of the Year Finalists


We at FootballScoop continue to be amazed on the quality of work video and creative professionals are able to produce in football programs across America. In receiving dozens of videos at the FBS level alone, it's clear the profession moves forwards by leaps and bounds on an annual basis. Choosing half a dozen finalists was difficult, but we feel strongly in the six that were chosen.

FootballScoop is proud to announce the 2014 FBS Video of the Year finalists: Army, Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Nebraska and Ole Miss. 

As a refresher, here's the reigning champion, produced by 2014 finalist Ole Miss. It's a nice reminder of the unbelievable standard set by last year's contest. 

The 2014 finalists will be judged by a representative of the Ole Miss video staff (honor system, Rebs!) and our esteemed celebrity panel. The winner will be announced early next week.

Adam Kramer (aka @KegsnEggs


Lead college football writer for Bleacher Report and advocate of fat guy touchdowns.


 Andy Staples


 Senior writer for Sports Illustrated. One of the great story tellers of his generation. 


 Chris Brown (aka @SmartFootball)


 Editor of Smart Football, Grantland contributor & author of The Essential Smart Football


 Brian M Floyd


 Managing editor for SB Nation. A jedi master on Twitter. Learn from him. 


Our staff would like to extend a sincere thank you to all who submitted videos this year. This contest (quite literally) could not happen without you, and we feel confident the third Video of the Year contest will raise the bar even higher. 

Without further ado, the 2014 finalists:

Army: 2013 Army Football Highlight

Arizona: Arizona Speed

Colorado: Seasons

Iowa: Forever Hawkeye

Nebraska: Be Ready

Ole Miss: The Journey, Chapter 2