Skip to main content

Announcing the FootballScoop non-FBS Video of the Year finalists


FootballScoop is proud to announce the five finalists for the 2014 non-FBS Video of the Year award: East Mississippi Community College, Grand Valley State (Mich.), Linfield College (Ore.), Montana State, and South Dakota State. 

These five videos will then be judged by our esteemed panel

Adam Kramer (aka @KegsnEggs


Lead college football writer for Bleacher Report and advocate of fat guy touchdowns.


 Andy Staples


 Senior writer for Sports Illustrated. One of the great story tellers of his generation. 


 Chris Brown (aka @SmartFootball)


 Editor of Smart Football, Grantland contributor & author of The Essential Smart Football


 Brian M Floyd


 Managing editor for SB Nation. A jedi master on Twitter. Learn from him. 


Plus a representative from Southern Oregon, makers of the 2013 non-FBS Video of the Year, "Team of Firsts". 

The 2014 winner will be announced early next week.

We received dozens of worthy submissions from junior colleges, the NAIA ranks, Division II and Division III, and up through FCS, and believe this handful stands above the rest. There were also a handful of submissions done for non-FBS schools created by outside firms and, though the finished product was often undeniably outstanding, since the goal of this project is to highlight the outstanding work of video coordinators and creative professionals working within college athletics departments, they were not ultimately considered for a finalist spot. 

Without further ado, the 2014 finalists:

East Mississippi Community College - "The Job is Done"

Grand Valley State - "2014 Hype Show"

Linfield College - "Daring Greatly"

Montana State - "2013 Montana State Football"

South Dakota State - "Training Camp: Behind the Scenes"