The Broyles Award on Monday announced its list of five finalists. They are:

Jay Bateman, Army defensive coordinator
Mike Locksley, Alabama offensive coordinator
Chip Long, Notre Dame offensive coordinator
Jeff Scott, Clemson co-offensive coordinator
Bob Shoop, Mississippi State defensive coordinator

Each of the five finalists will trek to Little Rock, where the winner will be announced next Tuesday, Dec. 4. (Full disclosure: I am a voter for this award.)

Previous winners are:

2017 — Tony Elliott, Clemson
2016 — Brent Venables, Clemson
2015 — Lincoln Riley, Oklahoma
2014 — Tom Herman, Ohio State
2013 — Pat Narduzzi, Michigan State

As always, stay tuned to The Scoop for the latest

National columnist - Zach joined the staff in 2012...and has been attempting to improve Doug and Scott's writing ability ever since (to little avail). Outside of football season, you can find him watching the San Antonio Spurs reading Game of Thrones fan theories.