Publish date:

Broyles Awards finalists announced

The Broyles Award finalists were announced Monday. They are:

Oklahoma offensive coordinator/offensive line coach Bill Bedenbaugh
Clemson co-offensive coordinator/running backs coach Tony Elliott
Wisconsin defensive coordinator Jim Leonhard
Auburn defensive coordinator Kevin Steele
Central Florida offensive coordinator Troy Walters

Clemson defensive coordinator Brent Venables won last year's award. Other recent winners include Lincoln Riley, Tom Herman and Pat Narduzzi.

All five finalists will make the trip to Little Rock for the award ceremony next Tuesday. (Full disclosure: I am a voter for the Broyles Award.)

As always, stay tuned to The Scoop for the latest.