Skip to main content
Publish date:

Early season TV times are here

Okay, now it feels real. One college football game has already been played and more are set for this weekend, but the season finally felt really real on Tuesday when the Power 3 conferences, plus the American, dropped their early-season TV slates.

As a reminder, the ACC will begin its season Sept. 12, the Big 12 will play non-conference games on Sept. 12 before beginning its conference slate Sept. 26, and the SEC will commence its conference-only season on Sept. 26.

ACC

Thursday, Sept. 10
UAB at Miami, 8 p.m., ACCN

Saturday, Sept. 12
Syracuse at North Carolina, Noon, ACCN
Duke at Notre Dame, 2:30 p.m., NBC (announced earlier today)
Georgia Tech at Florida State, 3:30 p.m., ABC
Austin Peay at Pitt, 4 p.m., ACCN
Clemson at Wake Forest, 7:30 p.m., ABC
Western Kentucky at Louisville, 8 p.m., ACCN

Saturday, Sept. 19
Syracuse at Pitt, Noon, ACCN
Boston College at Duke, Noon, RSN
USF at Notre Dame, 2:30 p.m., USA Network (announced earlier today)
UCF at Georgia Tech, 3:30 p.m., ESPN
Charlotte at North Carolina, 3:30 p.m., RSN
Virginia at Virginia Tech, 3:30 p.m. or 7:30 p.m., ABC*
Miami at Louisville, 3:30 p.m. or 7:30 p.m., ABC*
The Citadel at Clemson, 4 p.m., ACCN
Wake Forest at NC State, 8 p.m., ACCN
*decision will be made after the games of Sept. 12

Notre Dame also dropped kick times for its six home games this fall.

Image

American

Image placeholder title

Big 12

Image placeholder title

SEC

The SEC released its selections in two chunks -- games set for the ESPN family of networks, and games set for air on CBS. Those are at the bottom.

Saturday, Sept. 26
Florida at Ole Miss, Noon ET/11am CT on ESPN
Kentucky at Auburn, Noon ET/11am CT on SEC Network
Georgia at Arkansas, 4pm ET/3pm CT on SEC Network
Alabama at Missouri, 7pm ET/6pm CT on ESPN
Tennessee at South Carolina, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network
Vanderbilt at Texas A&M, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network Alternate

Saturday, Oct. 3
South Carolina at Florida, Noon ET/11am CT on ESPN
Missouri at Tennessee, Noon ET/11am CT on SEC Network
Ole Miss at Kentucky, 4pm ET/3pm CT on SEC Network
Auburn at Georgia, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on ESPN
LSU at Vanderbilt, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network
Arkansas at Mississippi State, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network Alternate

Saturday, Oct. 17
LSU at Florida, 3:30pm ET/2:30pm CT on ESPN or ESPN2
Vanderbilt at Missouri, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network

Image

It won't be a normal season, but we'll still have plenty of football on our televisions this fall. Fingers crossed.

Tags
terms: