Skip to main content

The FCS playoff brackets have been announced


Yesterday marked the final weekend of the regular season for the Football Championship Subdivision, and today the playoff match ups were announced.

The top four teams that earned a first round bye with their body of work during the regular season were New Hampshire (#1 overall seed), North Dakota State (#2), Jacksonville State (#3) and Eastern Washington (#4). Chattanooga, Illinois State, Coastal Carolina and Villanova rounded out the other four teams enjoying first round byes.

Coastal Carolina, who was the #1 team in the country heading into Saturday, got knocked off by Turner Gill's playoff bound Liberty squad. Liberty drew James Madison in the first round.

First round games will take place this weekend (November 29th) and continue every weekend through December 19th or 20th. with the title game played January 10th in Frisco, TX.

Here's a full look at how the bracket shaped up:
*All times are Eastern


See the full interactive bracket here, courtesy of the NCAA.