Remember in elementary school when a special teacher would come in and give your class some sort of puzzle as part of an exercise to separate the gifted kids from the rest of us peasants?

We’re about to do one of those. Look at the MAC’s schedule from Halloween through Championship Weekend and see if you can spot what’s missing.

Tuesday, Oct. 31
Bowling Green at Kent State
Miami (Ohio) at Ohio

Wednesday, Nov. 1
Central Michigan at Western Michigan

Thursday, Nov. 2
Ball State at Eastern Michigan
Northern Illinois at Toledo

Tuesday, Nov. 7
Akron at Miami (Ohio)
Bowling Green at Buffalo

Wednesday, Nov. 8
Eastern Michigan at Central Michigan
Kent State at Western Michigan
Toledo at Ohio

Thursday, Nov. 9
Ball State at Northern Illinois

Tuesday, Nov. 14
Central Michigan at Kent State
Ohio at Akron

Wednesday, Nov. 15
Eastern Michigan at Miami (Ohio)
Toledo at Bowling Green
Western Michigan at Northern Illinois

Thursday, Nov. 16
Buffalo at Ball State

Tuesday, Nov. 21
Northern Illinois at Central Michigan
Ohio at Buffalo
Western Michigan at Toledo

Friday, Nov. 24
Northern Illinois at Central Michigan
Ohio at Buffalo
Western Michigan at Toledo

Friday, Dec. 1
MAC Championship

If you noticed it already, congratulations. Go ahead and make your way to the Gifted and Talented class in Room 18. There are cookies and punch waiting for you.

For those who didn’t notice: the MAC will play 24 games on 12 separate dates spread across a span of 32 days — and none of them are on Saturday.

Call if Manifest MACtion.

Each of those 24 games will be played on one form of national television — either ESPN2, ESPNU, CBS Sports Network or ESPN3 — making the 2017 season the most accessible MAC season ever.

See the full schedule here.

SHARE
National columnist - Zach joined the staff in 2012...and has been attempting to improve Doug and Scott's writing ability ever since (to little avail). Outside of football season, you can find him watching the San Antonio Spurs reading Game of Thrones fan theories.