Publish date:

NCAA announces Division III playoff bracket

Screen Shot 2014-11-16 at 5.47.22 PM
Screen Shot 2014-11-16 at 5.47.38 PM

Following Sunday afternoon's announcement of the Division II playoff bracket, the NCAA revealed its 32-team Division III field on Sunday evening.

Round 1 will begin Saturday on campus sites and concludes once again in the Amos Alonzo Stagg Bowl in Salem, Va., broadcast nationally on ESPNU at 7 p.m. ET.

Wisconsin-Whitewater and Mount Union once again headline the field. The Warhawks and Purple Raiders have squared off for eight of the last nine national titles; Whitewater took home last year's crown in a 52-14 decision.

Click here to see the full bracket.