Skip to main content

The SEC has announced its 2017 schedule

The SEC released its 2017 schedule on Tuesday night, evoking sighs of relief among local bar, restaurant and hotel owners and brides-to-be across the Southland. In addition to the old stand-by conference games, the SEC will once again play the nation's most challenging non-conference slate. Florida State, Michigan, Clemson, Notre Dame, UCLA and TCU are among the non-conference foes that will take on SEC teams next season.

Considering we barely know anything about the 2016 SEC season at this point, it would be a fool's errand to break down each team's 2017 slate. Instead, we've cherry-picked a few games each week CBS and ESPN will be most interested in when their draft comes up next off-season.

Sept. 2
Alabama vs. Florida State (Atlanta)
Florida vs. Michigan (Dallas)
LSU vs. BYU (Houston)
Texas A&M at UCLA
Tennessee vs. Georgia Tech (Atlanta, Monday)

Sept. 9
TCU at Arkansas
Auburn at Clemson
Georgia at Notre Dame

Sept. 16
Tennessee at Florida
Ole Miss at California
LSU at Mississippi State

Sept. 23
Arkansas vs. Texas A&M (Dallas)
Syracuse at LSU
Mississippi State at Georgia

Sept. 30
Ole Miss at Alabama
Georgia at Tennessee
South Carolina at Texas A&M

Oct. 7
Ole Miss at Auburn
Florida at LSU
Alabama at Texas A&M

Oct. 14
Arkansas at Alabama
Texas A&M at Florida
Auburn at LSU

Oct. 21
Tennessee at Alabama
Auburn at Arkansas
LSU at Ole Miss

Oct. 28
Georgia vs. Florida (Jacksonville)
Arkansas at Ole Miss

Nov. 4
LSU at Alabama
South Carolina at Georgia
Auburn at Texas A&M

Nov. 11
Georgia at Auburn
Arkansas at LSU
Florida at South Carolina

Nov. 18
LSU at Tennessee
Texas A&M at Ole Miss
Mississippi State at Arkansas

Nov. 25
Ole Miss at Mississippi State (Thanksgiving)
Alabama at Auburn
Florida State at Florida
Georgia at Georgia Tech
Louisville at Kentucky
Texas A&M at LSU
Clemson at South Carolina
Missouri at Arkansas
Vanderbilt at Tennessee

Dec. 2
SEC Championship (Atlanta)

The full schedule can be found here.