Skip to main content
Publish date:

The 2019 NAIA playoffs bracket is set

The chase for the 2019 NAIA national championship is on, and it's bound to be an exciting one.

The 16-team bracket features seven undefeated teams and three 1-loss teams, highlighted by first-round games pitting 10-0 College of Idaho versus 9-1 Ottawa University of Arizona and 9-0 Keiser (Fla.) against 9-1 Cumberlands (Ky.).

Defending champion Morningside College (Iowa) will put its 25-game winning streak on the line against Dickinson State (N.D.). The Mustangs, whose only loss over the past three seasons is an NAIA semifinal setback to 2017 champion Saint Francis (Ind.), as the top seed with three wins by scores of 61-0 or greater.

2016-17 champion Saint Francis will look to get back on top by taking on 10-0 Lindsey Wilson (Ky.).

The championship game will be held Saturday, Dec. 21 at Eddie G. Robinson Stadium in Grambling, La.


As always, stay tuned to The Scoop for the latest.