Skip to main content

Video: Broyles Award finalist speeches

Ohio State offensive coordinator Tom Herman was named the 2014 Broyles Award winner as the nation's top assistant coach on Tuesday.

Like any of its kind, the Broyles Award brings its finalists (Herman, Lane Kiffin, Dave Steckel, Doug Meacham and Scott Frost) to a banquet, this one's in Little Rock, Ark., dresses them up in suits and ties and does the whole rubber chicken song and dance. But unlike any of its peers, the Broyles folks have each one of their finalists give a speech.

Which, in a way, makes the Broyles Award the nation's only coaching convention in the month of December. And it's a pretty darn good one.

To the extent they release them, we will post each Broyles Award finalist's speech here.

Tom Herman:

Lane Kiffin.

Dave Steckel

Scott Frost

Doug Meacham