Yesterday we had a post highlighting the 11 FBS schools that reached the postseason in football, men’s basketball and baseball, but those 11 schools have nothing on Division III Wisconsin-Whitewater.

On December 20, Whitewater drilled Mount Union 52-14 to win the Division III football national championship with a perfect 15-0 record.

On March 22, Whitewater edged Williams College 75-73 to win the Division III national championship in men’s basketball with a 29-4 mark.

And on Tuesday, Whitewater blanked Emory University 7-0 to with the Division III baseball national championship with a 44-7 record.

Three major sports, three national championships. 

The Warhawks are the first NCAA schools to accomplish the feat on any level. 

“That’s what Wisconsin-Whitewater is all about. Our athletics are incredible — and people are starting to realize that. If anyone wants to win a championship — this is the place to be,” Warhawks starting pitcher Scott Plaza said.

Like a 99-yard touchdown run, it’s a record that may one day be equaled but can not be beaten. Congratulations to everyone in Whitewater on reaching the historic feat. 

National columnist - Zach joined the staff in 2012...and has been attempting to improve Doug and Scott's writing ability ever since (to little avail). Outside of football season, you can find him watching the San Antonio Spurs reading Game of Thrones fan theories.