Skip to main content

Connecticut

Thursday November 12, 2015

Coginchaug Regional (CT): Nick D’Angelo has resigned as head coach.

Monday June 22, 2015

Canterbury (CT):Canterbury School, located in New Milford, CT is looking for a game on the weekend of 10/3. If interested contact AD at dwilson@cbury.org

Saturday June 6, 2015

Canterbury (CT): Canterbury School (New Milford CT 9-PG) is looking for a game the weekend of 10/31/15. Please contact AD Dave Wilson (dwilson@cbury.org) if you have an opening.

Saturday May 23, 2015

The Hopkins School (CT): Woodland Regional (CT) head coach Tim Phipps has accepted a similar post at The Hopkins School.

Thursday April 9, 2015

Greenwich (CT): New Canaan HS (CT) offensive coordinator John Marinelli has been tabbed to replace longtime head coach Richard Albonizio.

Thursday March 22, 2015

Notre Dame-Fairfield (CT): Chris Sadler has been announced as head coach.

Thursday March 12, 2015

Simsbury (CT): Long time assistant Dave Masters has been promoted to head coach.

Wednesday March 11, 2015

Coginchaug (CT): Tony Calcagni is the new head coach.

Monday February 23, 2015

Bristol Eastern (CT): Former Canton HS (CT) coach Paul Philippon will reportedly be the new head coach, according to a report from the Collinsville Press.

Simsbury (CT): Jeff Osborne has resigned from the head coaching post.

Central (CT): Central HS head coach Brian Gordon has stepped down after two seasons to focus solely on his administrative job.

Thursday February 10, 2015

Northwest Catholic (CT): Former Avon HS (CT) head coach Brett Quinion has been named head coach.

Thursday February 12, 2015

Lyman Hall (CT): Aidan Lynch has had the interim label shed and will be the program’s new head coach.

Tuesday January 27, 2015

Coginchaug (CT): Nick D’Angelo has been announced as the new head coach.

Saturday January 24, 2015

Greenwich (CT): Rich Albonizio has stepped down after winning 170 games, five FCIAC championships and three state championships in 18 seasons as head coach.

Thursday January 15, 2015

Sacred Heart/Kaynor Tech (CT): The Sacred Heart/ Kaynor Tech coop is seeking an assistant varsity football coach/coordinator position. Varsity high school/college coaching experience and/or college playing experience is preferred. Contact head coach Cortez Johnson if interested at Cortj07@yahoo.com.

Monday January 5, 2015

Wilby (CT): We hear that head coach Gino Capuano will not return in 2015.

Saturday December 20, 2014

Canton (CT): Head coach Paul Philippon has resigned after three seasons.

Sunday December 7, 2014

Coginchaug Regional (CT): Head coach John Bozzi will not return after 10 seasons.

Wednesday December 3, 2014

Fitch (CT): The contract of head coach Jordan Panucci will not be renewed.

West Haven (CT): Head coach Ed McCarthy has announced his retirement after being a head coach for 44 years, including the last 32 at West Haven HS.

Friday August 1, 2014

New Milford (CT): Larry Badaracco is the new head coach at New Milford HS.

Friday July 11, 2014

Notre Dame Fairfield (CT): Norwalk athletics director Wayne Mones has taken the AD job at Notre Dame Fairfield.