Wednesday November 11, 2015

Scott (WV): Shane Griffith, who has led the program the past 16 seasons and is the the winningest head coach in school history, is stepping down. Assistant coach Mike Epling, who has been a loyal assistant for 34 years, is also stepping down.

Tuesday June 16, 2015

Nitro (WV): Former West Virginia State athletic director Bryce Castro is the new head coach at Nitro HS.

Sissonville (WV): Marc Wilson has been tabbed to lead the program.

Riverside (WV): Eagles Landing Christian (GA) defensive coordinator Zach Davis is the new head coach.

Wednesday May 28, 2015

Ravenswood (WV): Kemp Kelly has been named head coach at Ravenswood.

Tuesday May 19, 2015

Robert C. Byrd (WV): Head coach Bruce Carey has stepped down after three seasons.

Monday May 4, 2015

Parkersburg Catholic (WV): Curt Shriver has been named head coach.

Thursday April 16, 2015

Cabell Midland (WV): Cabell Midland is looking for two varsity assistant coaches (one offensive and one defensive). All positions will be considered. Please send resumes to coach Luke Salmons at [email protected].

Monday March 9, 2015

Fayetteville (WV): David Moneypenny has been hired as the new head coach. This marks the second time that Moneypenny will lead the program.

Monday February 9, 2015

Riverside (WV): Zach Davis has been named head coach. Davis was previously the defensive coordinator at Eagles Landing Christian Academy (GA).

Wednesday January 28, 2015

Princeton (WV): Wes Eddy is the new head coach at Princeton.

Tuesday January 6, 2015

Ripley (WV): Sissonville (WV) head coach Eddie Smolder has taken the Ripley job.

Friday December 26, 2014

Midland Trail (WV): Frankie Issacs has been hired as the program’s new head coach.

Friday December 12, 2014

Fayetteville (WV): Head coach Frank Spangler has stepped down after 38 years.

Tuesday December 2, 2014

Ripley (WV): Head coach David Tennant has announced that he is stepping down.

Monday November 24, 2014

Wyoming East (WV): Head coach Gary Poindexter is stepping down after leading the program to three straight playoff appearances.

Friday November 14, 2014

Riverside (WV): Riverside HS is looking to hire a head Varsity football coach. There will be teaching openings as well. Interested applicants can contact athletic director Ryan Carter at [email protected].

Thursday November 13, 2014

Princeton (WV): After three seasons head coach Randy Peek has submitted his letter of resignation.

Nitro (WV): Per source, the head coaching job is open.

Riverside (WV): We hear the head coaching job is open.

Monday July 21, 2014

Ripley (WV): Daniel Murphy has been named defensive coordinator at Ripley HS.

Tuesday July 8, 2014

Brooke (WV): Mac McLean has been hired as the new head coach at Brooke HS. McLean was formerly an assistant at St. Clairsville HS (OH).

SHARE
Our President since 2008, Scott oversees daily operations. An outstanding high school athlete (he wrote that), he chose to go pro in something other than playing football (i.e. he couldn't break a 5.0 40 yard dash). Prior to purchasing FootballScoop, Scott served as a vice president of The Shaw Group, a Fortune 500 company, for eight years.