Skip to main content

The Scoop

Monday December 1, 2008

East Central University (OK): Sources tell FootballScoop that Brad Calip is a candidate. Calip is a member of the College Football Hall of Fame and former All-American at East Central. He has coaches most recently on the college level at Tulsa in 2006.

Iowa State: Shawn Raney (secondary) and Tony Petersen (quarterbacks) will not return. Wayne Bolt has been demoted from DC to linebackers. Robert McFarland has been demoted from OC to OL. Iowa State is looking to fill both coordinator positions.

Marshall: Mark Snyder will return as head football for the 2009 season.

2008 FootballScoop Coaches of the Year Finalists powered by MUSCLE MILK