Skip to main content

The Scoop

Friday June 26, 2009

Richmond: FootballScoop has just learned that Mike London and the University of Richmond have agreed to a contract extension. London led the Spiders to the DI-AA national championship in 2008.

Presbyterian: We are hearing that North Paulding HS (GA) coach Klay Killingsworth has just accepted the linebackers job at Presbyterian.

Georgia Southern: Former Valdosta State quarterback, Tucker Pruitt, is the new quarterbacks coach at GSU. Pruitt replaces Joe Hollis.

Alabama: Alabama is reportedly negotiating a contract extension for head coach Nick Saban. The new deal is reportedly centered more around an extension of years than an increase in salary.

Mesa State: We hear wide receivers coach Don Holmes will participate in the Bill Walsh NFL Minority coaching fellowship with the Seattle Seahawks during training camp.

Nicholls State: FootballScoop has learned that Morehouse College assistant coach Rashad Watson has accepted the secondary job at Nicholls State.

LRS Sports & Southwestern Athletic Conference: All ten conference schools receive network bundle for sports programs. SWAC implements LRS Sports' technology with network bundled video-editing solutions conference-wide for its ten schools. Each network bundle includes a server, 2 laptops, video-editing software, camera with accessories, and skills transfer tutorials. Annual support for the 5-year deal is also included for each school. LRS Sports provides video editing solutions to head coaches and video coordinators for sports programs. Their product suite focuses on the full range of athletic program needs at the high school, collegiate, and professional levels.

LRS Sports Website

The Extra Point presented by Wilson

Wilson...The Official Ball of the NCAA Football Championships

Today, we take a long at the coaches throughout the country that are coaching at their alma mater.

Air Force: Blane Morgan Auburn: Tracy Rocker

Stanford: David Shaw Duke: Scottie Montgomery

Florida State: Dexter Carter Florida State: Lawrence Dawsey

Georgia: Mike Bobo Kansas State: Vic Koenning

Marshall: Mark Snyder Miami: Randy Shannon

Miami: Michael Barrow Ole Miss: Kent Austin

Northwestern: Pat Fitzgerald Notre Dame: Ron Powlus

Oklahoma: Josh Heupel Texas: Major Applewhite

Syracuse: Doug Marrone Virginia: Anthony Poindexter

Virginia Tech: Torrian Gray Western Michigan: Ryan Cubit 

Penn State: Mike McQueary Colorado State: Steve Fairchild

Boston College: Mike Siravo Syracuse: Danny Conley

UCLA: Rick Neuheisal Hawaii: Rich Miano

Hawaii: Nick Rolovich Hawaii: Brian Smith

Hawaii: George Lumpkin Boise State: Scott Huff

Boise State: Pete Kwiatkowski Boise State: Marcell Yates

Boise State: Brian Harsin Nevada: Chris Ault

Nevada: Cameron Norcross Virginia Tech: Frank Beamer

Nebraska: Barney Cotton Nebraska: Marvin Sanders

North Texas: Clayton George UL-Lafayette: Kevin Fouquier

Oklahoma State: Mike Gundy Oklahoma: Cale Gundy

Notre Dame: Charlie Weis West Virginia: Doc Holliday

West Virginia: David Lockwood West Virginia: Steve Dunlap

Kentucky: Joker Phillips Kentucky: Chuck Smith

Cal: Tosh Lupoi San Jose State: Kenji Green

Clemson: Danny Pearman Washington State: Paul Wulff

Washington State: Steve Broussard Washington State: Mike Levenseller

Washington State: Jody Sears BYU: Brandon Doman

BYU: Robert Anae BYU: Steve Kaufusi

BYU: Lance Reynolds Navy: Joe Speed

Ohio State: Luke Fickell

Did we forget anyone?